Skip to main content

My Transactions
My Organization
My Chapters
My Committees
Committee Signup
Task Force Signup
Working Group Signup
PSC Magazine
Membership Minute
Join/Renew Membership
More on Membership...

Cybersecurity Committee

The scope of the Cybersecurity Committee is to conduct research and provide recommendations concerning illegal intrusions into IP-based PS communications networks.
  • Research and provide recommendations designing IP-based PS communications networks for infrastructure security.
  • Provide resources and education on mitigation and recovery.
  • Research, solicit or write educational bulletins for APCO cybersecurity page.
  • Strong knowledge of cybersecurity concerns is preferred.
  • Workload consistent throughout the year.
  • Monthly Conference Calls.
  • No travel required.
Committee Members
Name Position Agency/Company
Denning, Donald  Chair  Shirley Police Department 
Ashurkoff, Stephen  Member  Comtech Safety & Security Technologies 
Bellen, Justin  Member  Strafford County Emergency Management Department 
Burdick, Kimberly  Member  Chouteau County Sheriff's Office 
Deese, Chad   Member  Robeson County Communications  
DeMar, D. Jeremy  Member  NGA 911 
Doberstein, Courtney  Member  Harrisonburg-Rockingham ECC 
Meier, Craig  Member  Baltimore City Police Department 
Toppano, Tony  Member  Valley Communications Center (WA) 
Wurst, Mike  Member  Springfield-Greene County 911 
LaMonica, Brian  Group Leader  Southampton Village Police Dept 
Bixler, Megan  Staff Liaison  APCO International