Skip to main content

My Transactions
My Organization
My Chapters
My Committees
Committee Signup
Task Force Signup
Working Group Signup
PSC Magazine
Join/Renew Membership
More on Membership...

Spectrum and Technology Committee

The Spectrum and Technology Committee will research and recommend positions and strategies concerning all aspects of spectrum and related technology available to public safety. This includes analysis of current and future trends and developments with respect to the use, coordination, interference management, interoperability, sharing, and operational considerations for land mobile radio, broadband and emerging spectrum resources as they apply specifically to public safety use. This work may include research and recommendations into IP based dispatch consoles, as well as other IP based technologies and services.
  • Technical expertise in Information Technology, Cyber Security, Networking, 5G, signal propagation, syllabus writing experience, and other emerging spectrum issues preferred.
  • Workload varies, as required/requested.
  • Monthly Conference Calls.
  • No travel required.
Committee Members
Name Position Agency/Company
Lemmon, John  Chair   
Doyle, Thomas  Vice Chair  In-Building Wireless Solutions LLC 
Banks, Michael  Member  Summit County Public Safety 
Bertnagel, David  Member   
Briseno, Nicolas  Member  Story County Sheriff's Office 
Carlisle, Destiny  Member  Alexandria Department of Emergency Communications 
Crook, Matthew  Member  Columbia-Richland 911 Communications Center 
Douglas, Sean  Member  Puget Sound Emergency Radio Network 
Franke, Matthew  Member  Butler County Communications 
George, Daryl  Member  Lehigh Valley Health Network DPS & Emergency Operations 
Gosnell, Glen  Member  Washington County Public Safety 
Griggs, Jesse  Member   
Guttormson, Daniel  Member   
Ingram, Steven  Member  Town of Cary 911 Center 
Jackson, Nathan  Member  Guilford Metro 9-1-1 
Kelly, Cecily  Member  Metro Nashville Department of Emergency Communications 
Kindelspire, Christopher  Member  First Responder Network Authority 
Kionka, Mike  Member  DHSEM - Office of Public Safety Communications 
Mann, Joshua  Member   
Moyer, Josh  Member  Warren County Telecomunications